Item adicionado ao seu cesto.

Stay Close To Music
Mykki Blanco
Catalogue Number
Release Date
14 outubro 2022
  • Download

    Pré-encomenda $9.99
    Selecionar o formato

    320 kbps, codificado com LAME

    Disponível: 14 outubro 2022

‘Stay Close To Music’, the forthcoming new studio album from Mykki Blanco, is unlike anything they have released before. Adventurous and expansive, it shatters any previously held assumptions about Mykki’s artistry, leaving them free to define their sound for themselves.

The LP’s lead single, the Lou Reed-indebted ‘French Lessons’, which features Kelsey Lu (ANOHNI lends a feature on the album version). “The song is a reflection on the possibility of true love, on the notion that one truly can experience what we see in the Hollywood films,” Mykki reveals.Leading to ‘French Lessons’ Mykki has shared ‘Your Love Was a Gift’ and ‘Family Ties’ which features Michael Stipe. The tracks saw support from the likes of Rolling Stone, Guaridan, MOJO, NME, LOBF, CLASH, and more. In addition to Stipe, Stay Close To Music also has features from Saul Williams, ANOHNI, Dianna Gordon, Devendra Banhart, Jónsi and more.

Mykki Blanco is an artist revered for their fearless ability to evolve, placing their creative exploration at the forefront of their career. With ‘Stay Close To Music’, Mykki Blanco is leveling up. By stepping into unchartered territory untethered and free, they have fulfilled their ambitions and created a rich, complex and accomplished sound that belongs entirely to them and which only solidifies their status as one of the world’s most innovative musical pioneers.

Lista de Faixas Digitais

  1. 1 Pink Diamond Bezel Mykki Blanco 3:15
  2. 2 Steps Mykki Blanco, Saul Williams, MNEK 3:58
  3. 3 French Lessons Mykki Blanco, Anohni, Kelsey Lu 3:24
  4. 4 Ketamine Mykki Blanco, Slug Christ 4:34
  5. 5 Your Love Was A Gift Mykki Blanco, Diana Gordon, Sam Buck 4:20
  6. 6 Family Ties Mykki Blanco, Michael Stipe 3:44
  7. 7 Your Feminism Is Not My Feminism Mykki Blanco, Ah-Mer-Ah-Su 4:23
  8. 8 Lucky Mykki Blanco 2:20
  9. 9 Interlude Mykki Blanco 0:21
  10. 10 Trust A Little Bit Mykki Blanco 3:37
  11. 11 You Will Find It Mykki Blanco, Devendra Banhart 4:31
  12. 12 Carry On Mykki Blanco, Jónsi 5:24
  13. 13 French Lessons (Bonus Track) Mykki Blanco, Kelsey Lu 3:25

Mykki Blanco

Mykki Blanco

--:-- --:--

Configurações de Privacidade

Este site utiliza cookies. Para obter informações, leia a nossa política de cookies. Política de cookies.

Permitir Todos
Gerir as Preferências de Consentimento